Skip to main content
ODU and VA Tech Cheerleaders and Mascots Joined Chartway and its Foundation for the Big Reveal
ODU and VA Tech Cheerleaders and Mascots Joined Chartway and its Foundation for the Big Reveal
Events
Chartway is committed to making a difference in the communities we serve.

Events

We look forward to holding our Annual Meeting on Tuesday, February 21, 2023.

3 PM ET / 2 PM CT / 1 PM MT

The Nominating Committee has nominated the following members to fill four vacancies on the Board of Directors:

Nominees for Election:

  • Melinda Barbish, Incumbent
  • Wayne Foshay, Incumbent
  • Steve Warnecke, Incumbent
  • Curtis Price

Members who want to serve on the Board of Directors but have not been nominated by the Nominating Committee may be nominated by petition when signed by 1% of membership or 500 members, whichever is fewer. The closing date to receive nominations by petition is January 12, 2023.

Please note the credit union will not conduct the election by ballot and there will be no nominations from the floor when the number of nominees equals the number of open positions.

Key Dates 

November 9, 2022 – Member requests for consideration to be nominated by the Nominating Committee must be received.

December 8, 2022 – Nominations for vacancies may be made by petition when signed by 1% of membership or 500 members (whichever is fewer).

January 12, 2023 – The petitions for nominations close. Deadline for the receipt of certificates from nominees agreeing to the nomination and serving, if elected.

February 16, 2023 – Deadline for members to submit ballots by electronic device. When the number of nominees equals the number of positions to be filled, there will be no election and no nominations accepted from the floor.

February 21, 2023 – Chartway’s Annual Meeting takes place. Stay tuned for further details.